Slideshows http://www2.inc.com/ss/gift-guide-support-small-businesses en 11 Great Business Books to Read Right Now http://www2.inc.com/ss/jeff-haden/11-great-business-books-read-right-now <p>Great books on innovation, entrepreneurship, behavior, success, happiness, famous entrepreneurs... what's not to love?</p> Thu, 30 Oct 2014 11:39:50 +0000 Jeff Haden 1270 at http://www2.inc.com Cuddle Parties, Goat Rentals, and Other Weird U.S. Businesses http://www2.inc.com/ss/americas-weirdest-businesses-2014 <p>Check out the most bizarre businesses that exist in the U.S.</p> Tue, 28 Oct 2014 14:42:19 +0000 rborison 1268 at http://www2.inc.com Top 8 Cars to Buy After You Make Your First Million http://www2.inc.com/ss/john-brandon/8-high-end-vehicles-buy-after-you-make-your-first-million <p>Maybe it's time to trade up from that Toyota Avalon you've been driving for way too long. These high-end cars offer something extra special in terms of raw horsepower, lush amenities, safety tech, and a few other surprises.</p> Thu, 23 Oct 2014 21:00:06 +0000 John Brandon 1266 at http://www2.inc.com 35 Cool Gadgets That Make Business Travel Easier http://www2.inc.com/ss/john-brandon/35-innovative-business-travel-gadgets <p>A hand-picked selection of high-tech gear that will help stay connected and productive--wherever you are.</p> Thu, 23 Oct 2014 18:34:27 +0000 John Brandon 1265 at http://www2.inc.com Top 10 Most Profitable Industries of 2014 http://www2.inc.com/ss/will-yakowicz/10-best-industries-on-2014-inc-5000.html <p>If you need your next startup to be a home run, be sure to launch a company within these 10 sectors. It's been raining cash up in these industries and smart entrepreneurs had better grab a bucket.</p> Tue, 21 Oct 2014 21:59:12 +0000 wyakowicz 1264 at http://www2.inc.com Important Meeting? 11 Things You Need to Nail http://www2.inc.com/ss/erik-sherman/11-tips-for-success-at-external-meetings <p>When it comes to meeting with a big client, investor, or partner, even the smallest details matter. Here are some small but important steps to make the best impression possible.</p> Tue, 21 Oct 2014 21:03:11 +0000 ebs@eriksherman.com 1263 at http://www2.inc.com Behind the Scenes, Marcus Lemonis of The Profit http://www2.inc.com/ss/cameron-albert-deitch/behind-the-scenes-marcus-lemonis <p>The star of the CNBC reality-TV show keeps a breakneck pace.</p> Tue, 21 Oct 2014 19:59:40 +0000 jfroude 1262 at http://www2.inc.com 10 Incredible Coworking Spaces http://www2.inc.com/ss/christina-desmarais/10-incredible-coworking-spaces <p>Forget about working from home or a coffee shop. Instead, you can be productive while networking with creative types and smart tech founders at these cool member-only locations.</p> Tue, 21 Oct 2014 00:10:45 +0000 Christina DesMarais 1260 at http://www2.inc.com 10 Entrepreneurs' Superhero Alter Egos http://www2.inc.com/ss/oscar-raymundo/10-entrepreneurs-superhero-alter-egos <p>Superheroes and entrepreneurs have a lot in common: They have to gain the public's trust, build a brand from scratch, and go through a lot of personal sacrifice for the greater good. Here are some of the world's most renowned entrepreneurs and the comic book superheroes their personas most closely resemble.</p> Mon, 20 Oct 2014 23:46:12 +0000 oraymundo 1259 at http://www2.inc.com 6 Ways Your Body Can Help You Win a Negotiation http://www2.inc.com/ss/laura-montini/tips-for-the-best-nonverbal-negotiations.html <p>After you've determined what you want to say during your next tough negotiation, then you need to master the body language that will help you say it.</p> Mon, 20 Oct 2014 23:30:21 +0000 ncarter 1258 at http://www2.inc.com The 10 Worst States for Women in America http://www2.inc.com/ss/zoe-henry/10-worst-states-women-america <p>According to recent data, women continue to face the most adversity in the South, Northwest and Midwestern regions of the country.</p> Mon, 20 Oct 2014 17:10:52 +0000 zhenry 1257 at http://www2.inc.com How to Dominate the Big Apple? Ask These 10 Women CEOs http://www2.inc.com/ss/zoe-henry/conquering-big-apple-top-10-fastest-growing-women-led-companies <p>Meet the hottest, women-led startups that are dominating New York City’s thriving business scene.</p> Fri, 17 Oct 2014 17:14:00 +0000 zhenry 1256 at http://www2.inc.com 9 Entrepreneurs Who Need Their Own Biopics http://www2.inc.com/ss/9-entrepreneurs-who-need-their-own-biopics <p>Christian Bale has been cast to portray Steve Jobs in an upcoming film about the Apple co-founder (though he later bowed out). Where are all the other entrepreneur biopics? We hand picked nine perfect candidates—and the actors who should play them. See which founders we think deserve their own major motion pictures.</p> Thu, 16 Oct 2014 14:16:56 +0000 dransom 1255 at http://www2.inc.com 6 Drone Companies Take Flight http://www2.inc.com/ss/will-yakowicz/6-drone-companies-take-flight.html <p>The word "drone" may conjure images of warfare or a future of constant surveillance, but unmanned aerial vehicles are being used for a wide variety of purposes.</p> Wed, 15 Oct 2014 21:50:08 +0000 wyakowicz 1254 at http://www2.inc.com In Their Own Words: Inspiring Quotes from 16 Iconic Entrepreneurs http://www2.inc.com/ss/their-own-words-inspiring-quotes-16-iconic-entrepreneurs <p>As part of our 35th anniversary package, we gathered together business leaders from a wide variety of industries for some conversation about their entrepreneurial experiences. Click on to read some of their quotable gems on everything from how they got started to the rules they live by.</p> Thu, 09 Oct 2014 13:23:34 +0000 dransom 1251 at http://www2.inc.com