As part of the Small Business Administration's 50th anniversary, yesterday the agency honored 17 women-owned businesses for excellence in entrepreneurship. Congratulations to all of the winners:

Barbara Baekgaard and Patricia Miller (co-founders)
Vera Bradley Designs, Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Pamela Barefoot
Blue Crab Bay, Onancock, Va.

Donna Asmann
Clark Manufacturing, Wellinton, Kansas

Tina Cordova
Queston Construction, Albuquerque, N. Mex.

Patty DeDominic
The PDQ Careers Group, Los Angeles

Lurita Doan
New Technology Management, Winchester, Va.

Kathryn Freeland
RGII Technologies, Annapolis, Md.

Judy George
Domain Homes, Norwood, Mass.

Heather Howitt (co-founders: Tedde McMillen, Carla Powell, and Lori
Oregon Chai, Portland, Oreg.

Rebecca Matthais
Mothers Work, Philadelphia

Marilyn Melkonian
Telesis Corporation, Washington, D.C.

Carolyn Minerich
Carmin Industries, Jacksonville, Ala.

Julie Morgenstern
Julie Morgenstern Professional Organizers, New York

Nikki Olyai
Innovision Technologies, Novi, Mich.

Dr. Taryn Rose
Taryn Rose International, Los Angeles

Maria Welch
Respira Medical, Baltimore

Jeannette Lee White
Sytel, Bethesda, Md.