Sometimes yet another meeting or webinar just can't be shoehorned into your schedule. The learning curve for starting a business can be huge, but the time available to pick up on all the aspects you need to learn--from finance to human resources to marketing to long-term growth plans--is minimal.

That's the beauty of Twitter chats. There are dozens (if not hundreds) applicable to nearly every phase of your business, and some of the most well-respected thought leaders in business often take turns hosting sessions. You can drop in and ask questions, or search the hashtag later to catch up on what was covered.

Here are 15 Twitter chats that can help you jumpstart your business or launch your next phase of growth.

Finance and HR

1. #LivePlanChat- From deductions to forms, receipts to audits, this roundup addresses business finance concerns on Tuesdays at 12 pm EST/9 am PT.

2. #TChat--HR gurus gather to talk about workplace issues on Wednesdays at 7 pm EST/ 4 pm PT, preceded by a half-hour radio interview on the week's theme.

3. #HRTrends--Practitioners and service providers talk about trends in recruiting. Each weekly session features six questions, Thursdays at 5:30 am EST/2:30 am PT (for all the early rising/night owl HR folks out there).

4. #PeopleSkills -Covers communication, leadership, teamwork, customer service, and leading change in business and non-work life on Sundays at 10 am EST/7 am PT.

Business Development and Inspiration

5. #Mastermind - Discusses personal development, business building, marketing, and business branding on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month at 8 pm EST/5 pm PT.

6. #smallbizchat--Delves into topics ranging from finance and taxes to vision statements and customer service, brought together by Melinda Emerson (@SmallBizChat) on Wednesdays at 8 pm EST/5 pm ET.

7. #LeadWithGiants - The Lead With Giants chat focuses on leadership and business on Mondays at 7 pm EST/4 pm PT.

Marketing Content and Strategy

8. #CMWorld--Content Marketing Institute (@SMIContent) hosts this content marketing chat on Tuesdays at 12 pm EST/9 am PT.

9. #SEOChat - This weekly talk on search engine optimization features a rotating cast of hosts, coordinated by @dan_patterson, Thursdays at 1 pm EST/ 10 am PT.

10. #blogchat--Learn how to improve your blog with this chat covering blogging tips and tricks on Sundays at 9 pm EST/6 pm PT.

11. #ContentChat - Join this content marketing chat on Mondays at 3 pm EST/12 pm PT.

12. #colorchat--This chat covers all things color and design, including color for the built environment, branding, color psychology, color strategy, and more, Tuesdays, 4 pm EST/1 pm PT.

13. #chatwp - Chat about using WordPress plugins, themes, and the state of WordPress with special guests, second Tuesday of the month, 3 pm EST/12 pm PT.

Management and Networking

14. #PMChat--Project managers share thoughts on the skills and challenges of managing tasks and people, Fridays at 12 pm EST/9 am PT.

15. #pocchat--Power of Connection chat discusses connection, leadership, and relationships with Bobby Umar and guests every Monday at 11 am EST/8 am PT.

Published on: Jan 14, 2015