While you might not be able to recall anything from your own undergraduate commencement speech, chances are you've been inspired by some of the most memorable ones. Now that May has arrived, you can expect a few more for that list. 

Commencement speeches are targeted toward a very specific audience of people who are on the verge of starting their careers, but the best speakers tend to offer age-agonistic advice. 

For example, Steve Jobs: "Your time is limited, so don't waste it living someone else's life." And Ellen DeGeneres: "Follow your passion, stay true to yourself, never follow someone else's path. Unless you're in the woods and you're lost and you see a path. Then, by all means, you should follow that."

Below are the dates of upcoming talks from notable speakers. Mark your calendars, and stay tuned for Inc.'s coverage of some of the best ones.

Thursday, May 7: Walter Isaacson, Aspen Institute CEO, at Vanderbilt University (Livestream available)

Friday, May 8: President Obama, at the Lake Area Technical Institute (Livestream available)

Sunday, May 10: Jason Kilar, Hulu founder, the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Saturday, May 16: Katie Couric, television journalist, at the University of Wisconsin-Madison

Saturday, May 16: George W. Bush, 43rd president of the United States, at Southern Methodist University

Sunday, May 17: Tim Cook, Apple CEO, at George Washington University

Monday, May 18: Stephen Colbert, late-night television host, at Wake Forest University (Livestream available)

Thursday, May 28: Deval Patrick, former Massachusetts governor, Harvard University

Sunday, May 31: Arianna Huffington, Huffington Post Media Group editor-in-chief, Vassar College

Friday, June 5: Megan Smith, United States Chief Technology Officer, at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Friday, June 19: Virginia Rometty, IBM CEO, at Northwestern University

Published on: May 7, 2015